About AZ Sportsmen for Wildlife Conservation

elk 2Arizona Sportsmen for Wildlife Conservation (AZSFWC) is a 501-c-3 organization whose mission is to educate and inform sportsmen, wildlife conservation organizations throughout the state and the public at large on important issues related to wildlife and wildlife habitat, and to provide, via grants or other sources, funding to conserve Arizona’s wildlife populations through habitat enhancement initiatives. 
The organization is comprised of member groups, affiliate members, and partner organizations whose goals and objectives are consistent with the mission of AZSFWC. There are thousands of individuals who are either direct members or members of a sponsoring member organization. For membership information click HERE.

2010 License Plate Image thmThe Wildlife Conservation Council, previously a separate C-3 organization responsible for managing the Wildlife Conservation License plate fund, merged with AZSFWC in 2010. The license plate fund is derived from the sale of wildlife conservation license plates shown here and member organizations as well as non-member organizations are eligible to apply for those funds. 

AZSFWC publishes a monthly electronic newsletter that reaches nearly 20,000 sportsmen and women throughout the state. It keeps the public abreast of important issues related to wildlife and provides information about activities and projects of its organization members.  email5_trans  Sign up for our Email Newsletter

AZSFWC Board of Directors:

President - Jim Unmacht
Vice President - Rich Williams
Secretary - Eddy Corona
Treasurer - Gary Stinson
1.2.3.Go...Director - Janet Drake
AAF Director - Joe Bill Pickrell
ADBSS Director - Brad Remfrey
ABA Director - Darr Colburn
ACCA Director - Bobby Wright
AES Director - Greg Godbehere
AFC Director - Eric Swanson
AU Director - Jerry Nelson
AZ Bass Federation Director - Don McDowell
AZBGSR Director - John Koleszar
AZ Houndsmen Director - Floyd Green
AZ NWTF Director - Rich Williams
AZ Outdoor Sports Director - Tom Slaughter
AZ SCI Director - Eddy Corona
AZ Council TU Director - Gary Stinson
BHA Director - Justin Nelson
Coconino Sportsmen Director - Tom Mackin
MSC Director - Terry Kirkum
OE4A Director - Ron Moore
SRT Outdoors - Don McDowell
Southwest Wildlife Foundation - Chris Mitchell
The Bass Federation Nation Director - Don McDowell
SEASC Director - Daniel Ward
Southwest Wildlife Foundation (YVRGC) Director - Chris Mitchell
TRCP Director - John Hamill
The Ryan Thomas Foundation - Keith Nelson
Valley of the Sun Quail Forever Director - Chip Wittrock
WMFFC Director - Bob Bowers
WMLF Director - Tom Horvath
XPC Director - Eddy Corona